Session 1

Hey! So on Saturday I had my first session of laser tattoo removal. 

It took about five minutes to cover the whole thing, which is a lot quicker than I thought it would be. But it hurt! The guy lasering me told me a little bit more about what actually happens in the process. So they use different ‘lenses’ – one for black, one for colour, and (I’m quoting here) “it puts minor burns on your skin”. Which is reassuring at best.

So this is what it looked like immediately after. Very red, very swollen, and very painful!

 Image

 

About 3 hours later the redness had gone down, and the blisters started…

Image

 

And they got worse…

Image

 

Just a tip: try not to wear long sleeves, the blisters are really delicate. Just rolling down my sleeve was an effort…

And this is what it looks like now, 2 days later. All the blisters have gone, the bigger ones are starting to scab (ew) and it looks really disgusting but doesn’t feel too bad! 

Image

Next session is in 4 weeks time. Check back soon!

Kirsty x

 

Leave a comment